Ashes 2021 - General queries

Bigtasty1982

Hi All,

Im lucky enough to have a brother in Australia so head over fairly often but never been when the Ashes have been taking place.

In an ideal world id get to see a day or so at each of Perth, Melbourne and Sydney.

Is there any suggestion of provisional dates anywhere? Ive had a look around and struggling to locate anything.

From reading the info on the Melbourne post below it seems fairly possible to get tickets for that match, any ideas on both the Perth and Sydney tests being much smaller ground, despite the move to the new Perth stadium, is this possible too or is it better to call on my friends in Perth and Sydney for assistance?

Nottingham Nick

I am new to the Barmy Army, but have been lucky enough to watch lots of cricket in Oz and New Zealand on several trips 'Down Under', and have always been pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to get tickets for games, as independent travellers.

I can see the appeal of Barmy Army travel and other companies that offer bespoke trips, where everything is done for you, and the stress is removed almost completely. However, we like to do our own thing.

I haven't done the Ashes yet, but did the World Cup in 2015 and got tickets for all the games we wanted - including England / Oz at the MCG.

The Oz and NZ ticket outlet is Ticketek - https://premier.ticketek.com.au/ - we have accounts in the both the Oz and Kiwi versions, and found them to be excellent - they inform you of the on sale date and the tickets can be printed at home very easily.

Assuming that Covid is thing of the past by the back end of next year and full crowds are allowed.